Our Meetings

The Dog Tracking Club of Maine
meets on a monthly basis, typically on
the third Sunday of the month, with the
exception of December. In the winter and
spring, we meet at the Barron Center in
Portland (address info on our
Page). Our annual awards banquet
usually takes place in March. This is our
opportunity to recognize the
accomplishments of our members and
enjoy dog conversation.

When the weather turns better, we try to
schedule some meetings outdoors with
an opportunity for members to track with
their dogs in the morning, followed by the
meeting around noon. Our outdoor
schedule depends upon the availability
of fields.

On those days when we have such an
outing, we encourage members to bring
a sandwich and enjoy lunch with the
group. In August, we typically hold a
cookout at a member's home. A great
time to enjoy the out-of-doors with your

Between meetings members try to meet
with others in their area to practice and
work on problems. By joining you will
have an opportunity to find out who is
available and where there are some
fields for you to work.

is on our Events Page  

Application:  PDF FILE

DTCM By-Laws
Dog Tracking Club of Maine
Copyright 2018- All Rights Reserved- Dog Tracking Club of Maine
DTCM Officers and Contacts

Virginia Howe

Vice President:
Judy Herman

Sara Pruyne

Bob Cuzner

Corresponding Secretary:  
Pat Aube

Board of Directors:

Sally Bradford
Linda McSherry
Eric Lawson

General Questions:

Evelyn Stackpole Award

"This award will be presented to the DTCM member that the Award Committee
feels has contributed greatly to the Dog Tracking Club of Maine, to the
education of the public and to the enhancement of tracking as a sport, and who
has exhibited exemplary sportsmanship among members and exhibitors.  The
award is intended for that individual who has given of himself/herself above and
beyond the expected benefit of the DTCM and it's members."

Previous recipients:  Peter Rich, Bob Cuzner, Eric Lawson, Mary Thompson,
Sally and Bruce Bradford.

Please send your nominations to:  Penny Cary;